Comparison

Top 5 Justuno Alternatives, Compared on Price and What You Actually Get

Justuno is a serious ecommerce conversion platform — popups, exit offers, gamification, quizzes, AI-timed campaigns and a done-for-you service tier. It is also $59 a month for 10,000 visitors and five live workflows, $199 by the time you reach 50,000, and $299 for the plan that comes with a strategist. Here are the five tools worth pricing against it, with the numbers side by side.

📅 Updated September 2026 ⏱ 14 min read ✍️ By ChilliPopup
Ranked list of the top 5 Justuno alternatives with ChilliPopup first

Justuno is not a popup tool that got ambitious; it was built as a conversion platform from the start, and it reads that way. Behaviour-based workflows, real-time segmentation, AI product recommendations, “Smart Timing” that decides when a popup fires, A/B tests across copy, creative, offers and triggers, and a Spotlight add-on that tries to put names to anonymous visitors. The company says it is trusted by more than 100,000 brands, and the Shopify shortlist it usually appears on is full of stores that grew into it.

People still leave, and usually for one of four reasons: the entry price is $59 a month before you have done anything, and that buys 10,000 visitors and only five live workflows; the traffic ladder climbs steeply — $99, $199, $299 — long before the plan changes; the strategist-included plan starts at $299 whether or not you wanted a strategist; and, like most of the tools on this page, Justuno captures subscribers but does not send to them, so the email and SMS bill is a second invoice anyway.

This guide compares the five alternatives worth the migration effort. Every price, cap and plan gate below was read off each vendor’s own pricing page in September 2026 — Justuno’s figures were read directly off the traffic slider on its pricing page, tier by tier — with no numbers carried over from an older listicle.

Key takeaways

  • ChilliPopup is the best value for the on-site layer: popups, lead-capture forms, multi-step surveys, quizzes and four prize games, with A/B testing and AI drafting on every plan, starting with a permanent free one for 1,000 visitors a month. Justuno’s 50,000-visitor Lite tier is $199; ChilliPopup’s 50,000-visitor Pro plan is $29. It captures leads but does not send email or SMS, has no product recommendations or workflows, and its “Powered by” badge stays on every plan.
  • OptiMonk is the closest ecommerce match with a free plan: product recommendations, cart-value targeting and per-campaign revenue measurement, with every feature on every plan — including the free 10,000-pageview tier. Paid plans from $19/mo billed annually; the badge comes off at Essential.
  • Privy is the Shopify-native swap if you also want the sending: Pop-ups & Displays only from $24/mo for 10,000 page views with Spin-to-Win, A/B testing and quizzes, or Email & SMS from $30/mo for 1,500 contacts with unlimited sends. It is built around Shopify, BigCommerce and Wix; other platforms go through third-party integrations.
  • Poptin is the budget pick: a free 1,000-visitor plan (branded), then $20/mo billed annually for 10,000 unbranded visitors — a third of Justuno’s Lite price for the same traffic — with exit intent, cart triggers, coupon codes and 70+ integrations. Survey popups but no multi-step survey or quiz builder, and no AI on the plan sheet.
  • OptinMonster is the WordPress-world specialist with introductory pricing: the headline $7/mo is 60% off for 12 months — Basic renews at $210/yr — allowances are counted in impressions, exit intent starts on Pro, and the coupon wheel on Growth.
  • Watch the unit, not the price: Justuno, ChilliPopup and Poptin count unique visitors, OptiMonk and Privy count pageviews, OptinMonster counts campaign impressions. A 10,000-visitor store that browses five pages a visit is a 50,000-pageview site, so the same number means very different things.

The short version, side by side

Every figure below is the vendor’s own published price and allowance as of September 2026. Where a plan gates a feature, the tier that unlocks it is named rather than glossed over. Note that the traffic row is not one unit — read it carefully before you compare the numbers.

  Justuno ChilliPopup OptiMonk Privy Poptin OptinMonster
Cheapest paid plan $59/mo · 10% off annually $29/mo $19/mo annual $24/mo popups only · $30/mo with email $20/mo annual · $25 monthly $7/mo intro, then ~$17.50/mo
Billing Monthly, no contracts; annual saves 10% Monthly Monthly or annual (25% off) Monthly; no annual option shown Monthly or annual (20% off) Annual by default; intro pricing
Free plan 14-day trial (30 on Done-For-You) 1,000 visitors, branded 10,000 pageviews, branded 15-day trial 1,000 visitors, branded 14-day money-back
Traffic on the cheapest paid plan 10,000 visitors/mo 50,000 visitors/mo 20,000 pageviews/mo 10,000 page views/mo 10,000 visitors/mo 2,500 impressions/mo
Live campaigns on the cheapest paid plan 5 live workflows Unlimited Unlimited Not stated on the pricing page Unlimited poptins Unlimited campaigns
Popups & exit offers All plans Exit intent on Pro
Lead-capture forms Popups + embedded experiences All plans Embedded content Embedded forms Inline & sidebar
Surveys (NPS, CSAT) Quiz & surveys All plans Survey elements Not on the plan sheet Survey popups only
Quizzes All plans Multi-step flows Multi-step quizzes Yes/No steps only
Prize games Spin-to-win, scratch cards 4 games, all plans Wheel, gift, scratch Spin-to-Win only Gamified popups Coupon wheel, Growth
A/B testing All plans All plans Plus and above
AI generation AI Popup Builder, Smart Timing All plans AI popup builder Not on the plan sheet Not on the plan sheet AI popups
Product recommendations Default on Lite, 1 AI custom; unlimited AI custom on $299 plan Dynamic, stock-aware Cross-sell popups
Email & SMS sending Captures for your ESP Capture only Sends to your ESP Email & SMS plans Separate email track Integrations only
Remove the vendor badge Not stated on the pricing page Badge on every plan From Essential Not stated on the pricing page From Basic Pro and above

included  ·  gated, or with a caveat  ·  not available

What is Justuno?

Justuno describes itself as a list growth platform that combines AI-powered popups with visitor identification. In practice it is an on-site conversion suite aimed squarely at ecommerce brands: you build popups and exit offers, chain them into behaviour-based workflows, segment visitors in real time, and hand the captured email and phone numbers to whichever ESP or SMS tool you already run — its Shopify listing names Attentive, Iterable, Klaviyo, Omnisend and Postscript among “many others”.

What you get:

It is a good fit for a store doing real volume that wants one vendor to own the whole on-site layer and, on the $299 plan, a strategist to run it. Where it runs out of road is when you look at what the first $59 actually buys, and at how quickly the number after the dollar sign grows with your traffic.

What Justuno costs at each traffic tier

Justuno publishes two plans and prices both on a visitor slider. Lite is the self-serve plan; Done-For-You adds ongoing services, a dedicated account manager, a personal Slack channel and a CRO strategist, and starts at 20,000 visitors. The figures below are what the slider showed in September 2026, month to month with no contract; annual billing takes 10% off each.

Monthly unique visitors Lite Done-For-You
Up to 10,000 $59/mo — (starts at 20,000)
Up to 20,000 $99/mo $299/mo
Up to 50,000 $199/mo $399/mo
Up to 100,000 $299/mo $499/mo
Up to 250,000 $499/mo $799/mo
Up to 500,000 $699/mo $999/mo
Up to 1,000,000 $899/mo $1,399/mo
Up to 2,000,000 $1,099/mo $1,799/mo
Up to 3,000,000 $1,299/mo $1,999/mo

Lite includes a 14-day free trial, white-glove onboarding, three team seats, two custom segments, default product recommendations (plus one AI-customised one), instant email verification and five live workflows. Done-For-You includes a 30-day trial, unlimited workflows, seats and segments, unlimited AI custom product recommendations, SMS verification, a custom analytics dashboard, cross-domain reporting, an Enterprise Hub with custom team roles, and the services layer. Above 3,000,000 visitors the slider switches to “Flex” and “Enterprise” plans priced on request. The Spotlight visitor-identification add-on and agency discounts are also priced on request.

Why look for a Justuno alternative?

Nothing has happened to Justuno — it is not shutting down and the product keeps getting deeper. The reasons to look elsewhere are ordinary product-and-price reasons, and they tend to arrive in a predictable order.

1. $59 buys 10,000 visitors and five live workflows

Lite is the cheapest way in, and it caps how many workflows can be live at once at five. A store with a welcome popup, an exit offer, a cart saver, a spin-to-win and a post-purchase survey has used all of them — and that is before a seasonal campaign. The tools below either have no such cap or a far higher one, at a third of the price for the same traffic.

2. The traffic ladder is steep, and it is the same product on every rung

Lite goes $59 → $99 → $199 → $299 as you cross 10,000, 20,000, 50,000 and 100,000 visitors. Nothing changes about the plan on the way up except the number. For comparison, 50,000 visitors is $29/mo on ChilliPopup, $47/mo billed annually on Poptin, and roughly the Essential-to-Growth boundary on OptiMonk depending on how many pages your visitors browse.

3. The strategist plan starts at $299, whether or not you wanted the strategist

Everything Lite lacks — unlimited workflows, unlimited AI custom product recommendations, the custom analytics dashboard, cross-domain reporting, unlimited seats, the Enterprise Hub — lives on Done-For-You, which is bundled with ongoing services, an account manager and a Slack channel. If you wanted the features without the people, there is no plan for that.

4. It captures, it does not send — and the add-on is priced on request

Justuno hands subscribers to Klaviyo, Attentive, Postscript and the like; the email and SMS bill is separate, exactly as it is with ChilliPopup, OptiMonk and OptinMonster. That is fine, but it means “$59” was never the whole cost of the stack. The Spotlight visitor-identification add-on has no published price at all, and identifying anonymous visitors is a conversation to have with whoever handles your privacy compliance before you switch it on.

The 5 best Justuno alternatives

Ranked by how much you get for the money at the tier most people actually land on, not by how the pricing page is laid out:

  1. ChilliPopup
  2. OptiMonk
  3. Privy
  4. Poptin
  5. OptinMonster

#1 ChilliPopup

ChilliPopup covers the on-site layer that Justuno sells — popups, exit offers, gamification, quizzes, surveys, A/B testing, AI drafting — at a price that is hard to put next to Justuno’s without doing a double take: free for 1,000 visitors, $29/mo for 50,000, $79/mo for 250,000. Justuno charges $199 and $499 for those last two volumes on Lite.

Be clear about what you are not getting. There is no product-recommendation engine, no visual workflow builder, no real-time segmentation, no landing pages, no visitor identification and no services tier. ChilliPopup also does not integrate with your ESP — leads and answers are read in the dashboard — and its “Powered by ChilliPopup” badge stays on every plan. If those are the parts of Justuno you use every day, read the OptiMonk and Privy sections instead.

What you do get is the widest set of content types on this page, all on the cheapest plan. Popups, lead-capture forms, multi-step surveys, quizzes and four prize games are all built in the same editor and all A/B testable, and every one except the games can be drafted by AI — and the plan you are on changes your traffic, domains, seats and daily AI quota, never which of them you can build.

The ChilliPopup drag-and-drop popup editor with the block rail on the left and a live preview

The ChilliPopup editor — the same canvas builds popups, forms, surveys, quizzes and prize games

Describe it, and the AI builds it

The usual starting point in a popup builder is a blank canvas or a template library to scroll through. ChilliPopup starts with a sentence. Type what you want at the top of the template gallery — “an exit-intent discount popup offering 20% off for an energy drink brand” — and the AI returns the whole campaign: layout, headline and copy, colours, fonts, the email field and the button. Forms, multi-step surveys and quizzes work the same way, each from its own prompt.

The draft opens in the normal drag-and-drop editor, so every block stays yours to change, and nothing goes live until you publish it. Justuno’s AI Popup Builder covers popups, but with no multi-step survey or quiz builder there is nothing else for it to draft. That is the main reason ChilliPopup is quick to learn: you correct a finished draft instead of assembling one from parts. The four prize games are the one exception — they start from themed templates, while the AI drafts the popups, forms and surveys around them.

The ChilliPopup AI prompt bar above the popup template gallery, with example briefs for a discount popup, a newsletter signup and a countdown sale

Step 1: describe the campaign in a sentence, or tap one of the example briefs

An AI-drafted coffee-roaster discount popup open in the ChilliPopup drag-and-drop editor

Step 2: the draft comes back in the editor with layout, copy, colours and the email field in place

ChilliPopup pricing

ChilliPopup has three plans and one rule: the plan changes how much traffic, how many domains, how many seats and how many AI generations a day you get — never which content types you can build. Popups, forms, surveys, quizzes, all four prize games, A/B testing and analytics are on the free plan exactly as they are on the $79 one. The Free plan is free forever with no credit card; Pro and Business each add a 14-day free trial. For Justuno-sized traffic, read the Pro and Business columns.

Free

$0/mo

Free forever, for small sites

  • 1,000 visitors / month
  • 1 domain, 1 team member
  • 10 AI generations / day
  • Unlimited popups, forms, surveys & quizzes
  • All four prize games
  • A/B testing on every widget

Free forever — no credit card, no time limit

Business

$79/mo

For high-traffic teams

  • 250,000 visitors / month
  • Unlimited domains and team members
  • 200 AI generations / day
  • Unlimited popups, forms, surveys & quizzes
  • All four prize games
  • A/B testing on every widget

Justuno Lite at 250,000 visitors is $499

ChilliPopup vs Justuno

Feature ChilliPopup Justuno
Cheapest paid plan $29/mo — 50,000 visitors, 5 domains $59/mo — 10,000 visitors, 5 live workflows
50,000 visitors a month $29/mo (Pro) $199/mo (Lite)
Free plan 1,000 visitors, 1 domain, branded 14-day trial (30 on Done-For-You)
Live campaigns Unlimited on every plan 5 workflows on Lite; unlimited on $299 plan
Prize games Wheel, scratch, slot, claw — all plans Spin-to-win, scratch cards
Surveys & quizzes Both, multi-step, all plans Quiz & surveys
A/B testing Every widget, sticky assignment, all plans Copy, creative, offers, triggers
AI Drafts popups, forms, surveys, quizzes; 10–200/day AI Popup Builder, Smart Timing, AI product recommendations
Product recommendations & workflows Not available Recommendations, visual workflows, segmentation
Landing pages Hosted share page for surveys & quizzes only Included
Email & SMS sending Capture only — leads read in the dashboard Captures for your ESP and SMS tool
ESP integrations None Klaviyo, Attentive, Postscript, Omnisend, Iterable and more
Remove the vendor badge Badge stays on every plan Not stated on the pricing page
Install One script, or Shopify / WordPress / Wix / GTM Shopify app and tag

#2 OptiMonk

If what you value in Justuno is that it knows about the store — the cart, the catalogue, the revenue a campaign produced — OptiMonk is the alternative that keeps the most of that. Dynamic product recommendations, cart-value and cart-contents targeting, stock monitoring, automatic unique discount codes synced to the store and per-campaign revenue measurement are all in the box, and “in the box” here means on every plan, including the free one.

That is OptiMonk’s whole pricing philosophy: you pay for pageviews and domains, never for features. The Free tier gets the same product as Premium, minus the badge removal and the key account manager. Gamification, surveys, both kinds of A/B test and embedded content are all there at $0.

The trade-off is the slope and the unit. Essential is $19/mo billed annually for 20,000 pageviews; Growth is $69 for 100,000; Premium is $179 for 500,000. Because pageviews are counted rather than visitors, a browsy catalogue site climbs that ladder faster than the raw numbers suggest — a 10,000-visitor store that browses five pages a visit is already a Growth-plan site.

OptiMonk pricing

OptiMonk’s pricing is the simplest on this list: pick your monthly pageview volume and your number of domains, and get every feature at every tier. Each paid tier has three pageview options — Essential runs 20,000 to 50,000, Growth 100,000 to 250,000, Premium 500,000 to 1,000,000 — and the figures below are the entry point of each, billed annually. Annual billing saves 25%.

Free

$0

A real free tier, with the badge

  • 10,000 pageviews / month
  • 1 domain, unlimited campaigns
  • All features
  • Unbranded campaigns
  • Key account manager

Essential

$19/mo

$228 billed annually · 20,000 pageviews

  • 20,000 – 50,000 pageviews / month
  • 2 domains, unlimited campaigns
  • All features, unbranded
  • Key account manager

Premium

$179/mo

$2,148 billed annually · 500,000 pageviews

  • 500,000 – 1,000,000 pageviews / month
  • 10 domains, unlimited campaigns
  • All features, unbranded
  • Key account manager

A custom “Master” tier covers anything above that, with unlimited domains

OptiMonk vs Justuno

Feature OptiMonk Justuno
Free plan 10,000 pageviews, all features, branded 14-day trial
Cheapest paid plan $19/mo annual — 20,000 pageviews, 2 domains $59/mo — 10,000 visitors, 5 live workflows
Feature gating None — every plan gets every feature Unlimited workflows, custom reporting on $299 plan
Product recommendations Dynamic, stock-aware, all plans Default on Lite, 1 AI custom; unlimited on Done-For-You
Prize games Spin, pick a gift, scratch card Spin-to-win, scratch cards
Surveys & quizzes Survey elements; multi-step flows Quiz & surveys
Revenue measurement Per-campaign revenue and AOV, all plans Reporting; custom dashboard on $299 plan
Services Key account manager on Premium ($179/mo) Onboarding on Lite; strategist and Slack channel on $299 plan
Email & SMS sending Sends to your ESP Captures for your ESP
Counting unit Pageviews Unique visitors

#3 Privy

Privy is the tool most likely to be sitting next to Justuno on a Shopify merchant’s shortlist, and it answers the one question Justuno cannot: what if the popup tool also sent the email? Privy sells two things. Pop-ups & Displays only, from $24/mo for 10,000 page views, with Spin-to-Win, A/B testing, exit-intent popups, multi-step quizzes, landing pages, cart savers and cross-sell popups. And Email & SMS, from $30/mo for up to 1,500 mailable contacts, with unlimited email sends and 250 SMS credits.

Two structural limits. Privy is built around a Shopify, BigCommerce or Wix account — its homepage also names WooCommerce, Squarespace and Weebly, but the pricing page routes everything else through third-party integrations, so check your platform before you compare. And it bills monthly, with no annual option shown, scaling with page views on the popups plan and with contacts on the email plan, so it grows on two curves at once if you buy both.

On the popups-only track, 10,000 page views for $24 is less traffic than it sounds — a 10,000-visitor store on Justuno Lite is closer to Privy’s $84 or $168 tier once you count pages per visit. Do the conversion before you compare it to the $59.

Privy pricing

Privy publishes two price tables rather than named tiers. Pop-ups & Displays only is priced on monthly page views; Email & SMS is priced on mailable contacts and includes the popups. All figures are monthly, as read in September 2026 — no annual option is shown. Whether Privy branding appears on the popups-only plan is not stated on the pricing page.

Pop-ups & Displays

$24/mo

Up to 10,000 page views

  • Templates, embedded forms, landing pages
  • Spin-to-Win, exit-intent popups
  • A/B testing, multi-step quizzes
  • Cart savers, cross-sell popups
  • Email or SMS sending

15-day free trial, no credit card required

Pop-ups & Displays, more traffic

$48/mo

Up to 25,000 page views

  • $84 — up to 50,000 page views
  • $168 — up to 100,000
  • $300 — up to 200,000
  • $420 — up to 500,000
  • $600 — up to 1,000,000

Tops out at $1,500/mo for 3.5 million page views

Email & SMS, more contacts

$45/mo

1,501 – 2,000 contacts

  • $60 — 2,001 to 3,000 contacts
  • Scales in steps to $1,740 at 250,000
  • Custom pricing above 250,000
  • SMS add-on: 1 credit per US/Canada text, 3 per MMS

Privy vs Justuno

Feature Privy Justuno
Cheapest paid plan $24/mo — 10,000 page views, popups only $59/mo — 10,000 visitors, 5 live workflows
Free plan 15-day trial 14-day trial (30 on Done-For-You)
Billing Monthly; no annual option shown Monthly, 10% off annually
Email & SMS sending Built in from $30/mo, unlimited sends Captures for your ESP and SMS tool
Prize games Spin-to-Win Spin-to-win, scratch cards
Surveys & quizzes Quizzes yes, surveys not listed Quiz & surveys
Landing pages Included Included
AI Not on the plan sheet AI Popup Builder, Smart Timing
Product recommendations & workflows Cross-sell popups, cart savers, automations Recommendations, visual workflows, segmentation
Platforms Built around Shopify, BigCommerce, Wix Shopify app and tag on any site
Counting unit Page views (popups) or contacts (email) Unique visitors

#4 Poptin

Poptin is the budget answer, and an honest one. It does the same core job Justuno Lite does — popups and forms with exit intent, cart triggers, coupon codes and A/B testing — for $20/mo billed annually at the same 10,000-visitor cap, or $47 for 50,000 visitors on four domains where Justuno wants $199. There is a real free plan at 1,000 visitors, branded, and an optional email track if you want the follow-up in the same account.

What you give up is depth. There is no quiz builder and no multi-step survey tool (its “survey popups” are a popup format), no product recommendations, no workflow or segmentation engine, and no AI on the plan sheet. Poptin’s 70-plus native integrations, Zapier and webhooks do the job Justuno’s do — get the address into your ESP — and the gamified popups cover the spin-to-win use case.

Read the domain count too. Basic covers one domain; four domains means Pro at $47/mo billed annually, and unlimited domains means Agency at $95. Poptin also counts unique visitors, which makes its numbers directly comparable with Justuno’s, unlike the pageview-priced tools above.

Poptin pricing

Poptin’s popups-only track has four tiers priced on monthly unique visitors and domains. Annual billing saves 20%; the figures below are the annual rate with the monthly rate beside it, as read in September 2026. The one gate to know is branding: the Free plan shows “Powered by Poptin”, and every paid plan removes it.

Free

$0

Free forever, with the badge

  • 1,000 visitors / month
  • 1 domain, unlimited poptins
  • Gamified popups
  • Unbranded popups

Pro

$47/mo

$564 billed annually · $59 monthly

  • 50,000 visitors / month
  • 4 domains, unlimited poptins
  • Unbranded

Justuno Lite at 50,000 visitors is $199

Agency

$95/mo

$1,140 billed annually · $119 monthly

  • 150,000 visitors / month, scaling to 2,000,000
  • Unlimited domains
  • Premium support

The “Emails & Poptins” track is priced separately on active contacts

Poptin vs Justuno

Feature Poptin Justuno
Cheapest paid plan $20/mo annual — 10,000 visitors, 1 domain $59/mo — 10,000 visitors, 5 live workflows
50,000 visitors a month $47/mo annual (Pro), 4 domains $199/mo (Lite)
Free plan 1,000 visitors, branded 14-day trial
Prize games Gamified popups, all plans Spin-to-win, scratch cards
Surveys & quizzes Survey popups; no quiz builder Quiz & surveys
A/B testing Included Copy, creative, offers, triggers
AI Not on the plan sheet AI Popup Builder, Smart Timing
Product recommendations & workflows Not available Recommendations, visual workflows, segmentation
Integrations 70+ native, Zapier, webhooks Klaviyo, Attentive, Postscript, Omnisend, Iterable and more
Email campaigns Optional email track Captures for your ESP
Remove the vendor badge From Basic Not stated on the pricing page

#5 OptinMonster

OptinMonster is the incumbent of the popup category and still the best-known name in it. If your site is WordPress rather than Shopify, it fits the world it grew up in: a 700-plus template library, every campaign format, Yes/No two-step forms, MonsterLinks, and a targeting layer — geolocation, referrer detection, cookie retargeting, OnSite Retargeting — that is genuinely deep.

Two structural things make it a different kind of purchase from Justuno. The prices you see are introductory and billed annually: Basic is $7/mo for the first 12 months at 60% off, and $210/yr after that; the pricing FAQ does address monthly plans, at a higher rate. And the allowance is counted in campaign impressions, not visitors — 2,500 a month on Basic, which a modest store can spend in days.

Exit intent, the thing OptinMonster is famous for, starts on Pro ($29/mo intro, renewing at $870/yr). The coupon wheel and the ecommerce integrations start on Growth ($49/mo intro, renewing at $1,470/yr). Both are on Justuno Lite, and on every other tool in this guide, at the entry tier.

OptinMonster pricing

OptinMonster’s headline prices are introductory annual rates: the big number is what you pay for the first 12 months at 60% off, and the small print beside it is what the plan renews at. Budget against the renewal figure, because that is the price you live with from year two. Figures as read in September 2026.

Basic

$7/mo

Intro price · renews at $210/yr (~$17.50/mo)

  • 1 site, 2,500 impressions / month
  • All campaign types, 700+ templates
  • Page targeting, time & scroll triggers
  • A/B testing
  • Exit intent

Plus

$19/mo

Intro price · renews at $570/yr (~$47.50/mo)

  • 2 sites, 10,000 impressions / month
  • A/B testing
  • Device targeting, content locking
  • Exit intent

Growth

$49/mo

Intro price · renews at $1,470/yr (~$122.50/mo)

  • 5 sites, 100,000 impressions / month
  • Coupon wheel campaigns
  • Geolocation, OnSite Retargeting
  • Ecommerce integrations, custom JS

No free plan — a 14-day money-back guarantee instead

OptinMonster vs Justuno

Feature OptinMonster Justuno
Cheapest paid plan $7/mo intro, renews at $210/yr $59/mo — no contracts
Allowance on that plan 2,500 campaign impressions 10,000 unique visitors
Billing Annual by default, intro pricing Monthly, 10% off annually
Exit intent Pro tier and above Lite onward
A/B testing Plus tier and above Included
Prize wheel Coupon wheel on Growth only Spin-to-win, scratch cards
Surveys & quizzes Yes/No steps only Quiz & surveys
Free plan 14-day money-back instead 14-day trial
Templates 700+ Designer-built templates, count not published
Targeting depth Geo, referrer, cookie, UTM, retargeting Source, device, location, behaviour, cart value, customer status
Email campaigns Integrations only Captures for your ESP

Which Justuno alternative should you choose?

Justuno is not a tool anyone needs to escape. If you run real volume, your campaigns lean on recommendations and segments, and the $299 plan’s strategist is doing work you would otherwise pay an agency for, staying put is a reasonable answer. The question is whether you are paying for the platform or for the five workflows you actually have live — and that is where the five above separate.

Whichever way you go, do the migration maths on your own traffic first. Take last month’s analytics, convert it into whatever unit the vendor counts — visitors, pageviews or impressions — and price the tier you would actually land on. Then count your live Justuno workflows: if the answer is five or fewer, you were never using the part of Justuno that justifies its price.

Build one, and see the difference

Popups, forms, surveys, quizzes and four prize games — every content type, A/B testing and AI generation on every plan, including the free one. No credit card, no time limit; paid plans from $29 a month.

Start free

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free alternative to Justuno?

Yes, three. OptiMonk’s free plan covers 10,000 pageviews a month on one domain with every feature unlocked — gamification, surveys, A/B testing and product recommendations — but shows the OptiMonk badge. Poptin’s free plan covers 1,000 visitors a month with unlimited popups, also branded. Justuno itself has no free plan, only a 14-day trial on Lite. ChilliPopup’s free plan covers 1,000 visitors a month with every content type, all four prize games and A/B testing included, also branded.

Which Justuno alternative is cheapest?

ChilliPopup, free for 1,000 visitors a month with every content type, all four prize games, A/B testing and AI generation included, and $29/mo for 50,000. On raw traffic per dollar, OptiMonk at $19/mo billed annually for 20,000 pageviews and Poptin at $20/mo billed annually for 10,000 visitors are the cheapest ways to match Justuno’s 10,000-visitor Lite plan, which costs $59/mo. Privy’s popups-only plan is $24/mo for 10,000 page views.

Which alternative has gamification like Justuno’s spin-to-win?

ChilliPopup ships four prize games — spin wheel, scratch card, slot machine and claw machine — on every plan, with the winner decided on the server. OptiMonk includes its lucky wheel, pick-a-gift and scratch card on every plan including the free one. Poptin’s gamified popups are on every plan including Free. Privy has Spin-to-Win on its Pop-ups & Displays plan. OptinMonster’s coupon wheel is reserved for the Growth tier.

Does any Justuno alternative include surveys and quizzes?

ChilliPopup includes multi-step surveys and quizzes as content types on every plan, including its free one. OptiMonk has survey elements and survey-based targeting on all plans. Privy lists multi-step quizzes but not surveys on its pricing page. Poptin lists survey popups as a popup format but has no multi-step survey or quiz builder, and OptinMonster’s Yes/No forms are two-step popups, not quizzes.

What replaces Justuno’s Done-For-You service?

Nothing on this list bundles a CRO strategist, an account manager and a Slack channel into the subscription the way Justuno’s $299/mo plan does. OptiMonk includes a key account manager on its $179/mo Premium tier and Privy offers free migration assistance; the rest are self-serve tools with chat or email support. If the service is the reason you bought Justuno, the honest answer is that you would be buying the service separately — from an agency or a freelancer — and running a cheaper tool underneath it.

Why do the traffic limits look so different between these tools?

Because they are not the same unit. Justuno, ChilliPopup and Poptin count unique monthly visitors, OptiMonk and Privy count pageviews, and OptinMonster counts campaign impressions — the number of times a popup was shown. A store with 10,000 visitors who each browse five pages generates 50,000 pageviews, so a “10,000” allowance can be comfortable in one tool and exhausted by the 6th of the month in another.

Which Justuno alternative is best for a Shopify store?

Privy, if you want popups, email and SMS in one Shopify-native account — it is built around Shopify, BigCommerce and Wix, and the Email & SMS plan starts at $30/mo. OptiMonk, if the campaigns need to know about the cart: cart-value targeting, stock-aware product recommendations and per-campaign revenue measurement are built for stores. ChilliPopup, if you want prize games, quizzes and surveys as well as popups; it installs as a Shopify theme app embed — see the Shopify popup guide.

How hard is it to migrate away from Justuno?

The install swap is the easy part — uninstall the app or remove the tag, add the new one. The work is in the workflows: Justuno campaigns are often chained into behaviour-based flows with segments, and none of the alternatives here will import them. Export your subscriber lists from your ESP (Justuno itself does not hold them), rebuild each live workflow as a campaign, and re-test the display rules, because exit intent, frequency caps and page rules behave slightly differently in every tool. Budget an afternoon per live workflow.

Other comparisons

Shortlisting more than one tool? These use the same units and the same checks, with prices read in August and September 2026:

Keep reading