Wisepops is a serious product. It runs popups, bars, embeds, a quiz builder, web push and an on-site notification feed from one script, it has an experiments platform with control groups, and it ships with a strategist who audits your traffic and builds your first campaigns. Brands the size of the ones on its homepage buy it for exactly that.
People still go looking for something else, and usually for one of three reasons. The price is no longer a number you can read — the pricing page leads with “From €599/month”, puts a €499 floor in its own FAQ, and asks you to book a demo. The model bundles services you may not want to pay for if you have a marketer who builds things herself. And the allowance is counted in pageviews, with overage billed at one and a half times your rate.
This guide compares the five alternatives worth the migration effort. Every price, cap and plan gate below was read off each vendor’s own pricing page, help center or app-store listing in September 2026 — no repeated marketing copy, no numbers carried over from an older listicle. Where a vendor publishes nothing, we say so rather than guess.
Key takeaways
- ChilliPopup is the self-serve replacement with the most in the box: popups, lead-capture forms, multi-step surveys, quizzes and four prize games, with AI drafting and A/B testing on every plan, starting with a permanent free one for 1,000 visitors a month. For Wisepops-sized traffic, read the Business column: $79/mo for 250,000 visitors. No email sending, no integrations, and the badge stays.
- OptiMonk is the closest feature match for a store: product recommendations, cart-value targeting and per-campaign revenue measurement, with every feature on every plan — including the free 10,000-pageview tier. Paid plans from $19/mo billed annually.
- Claspo is free forever with every feature switched on: one website, the Claspo badge, unlimited widgets and team members, 1,000+ templates and a six-game gamification library. Paid Pro tiers are priced on a pageview slider and remove the badge.
- Getsitecontrol is the cheapest route to unlimited traffic: $29/mo Pro Max removes the view cap entirely, and no plan — not even Free — shows vendor branding. Email is bought separately, per 1,000 sends.
- Justuno is the one that keeps a strategist: Lite at $59/mo for 10,000 visitors, or Done-For-You at $299/mo with a dedicated account manager, a Slack channel and a CRO strategist. It is the nearest thing here to Wisepops’s managed model.
- Watch the unit, not the price: Wisepops, OptiMonk and Claspo count pageviews, Getsitecontrol counts widget views, ChilliPopup and Justuno count unique visitors. A 50,000-visitor store that browses six pages a visit is a 300,000-pageview site.
The short version, side by side
Every figure below is the vendor’s own published price and allowance as of September 2026. Where a plan gates a feature, the tier that unlocks it is named rather than glossed over. Wisepops’s column is thinner than the others because Wisepops publishes less — the only self-serve number in the open is its Shopify App Store plan.
| Wisepops | ChilliPopup | OptiMonk | Claspo | Getsitecontrol | Justuno | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | From €499/mo, priced on a demo · $299/mo self-serve on Shopify | $29/mo | $19/mo billed annually | Slider-priced by pageviews · Free tier at $0 | $19/mo | $59/mo |
| Billing | Monthly or annual (two months free) | Monthly | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual | Monthly or annual, no contracts |
| Free plan | ✗ 14-day trial | ✓ 1,000 visitors, branded | ✓ Branded | ✓ Branded | ✓ Unbranded | ✗ 14-day trial |
| Traffic on the cheapest paid plan | 500,000 pageviews/mo (Shopify plan) | 50,000 visitors/mo | 20,000 pageviews/mo | From 50,000 pageviews/mo on the slider | 100,000 widget views/mo | 10,000 visitors/mo |
| Websites on the cheapest paid plan | Not published per plan | 5 domains | 2 domains | 1 on Free; several on Pro | Priced per site | Not published |
| Popups & bars | ✓ | ✓ All plans | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ Popups & embeds |
| On-site notification feed | ✓ Feed | ✗ Overlays only | ✗ Not listed | ✗ Not listed | ✗ Not listed | ✗ Not listed |
| Web push | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ Not listed | ✗ Not listed | ✗ Not listed | ✗ Not listed |
| Surveys | ⚠ Quiz channel; surveys not named | ✓ All plans | ✓ | ✓ Feedback widgets | ✓ | ✓ Quiz & surveys |
| Quizzes | ✓ Branching logic | ✓ All plans | ⚠ Not a named content type | ⚠ Not a named content type | ✗ Not listed | ✓ |
| Prize games | ✓ Spin-to-win | ✓ 4 games, all plans | ✓ Wheel, gift, scratch | ✓ Six games, all plans | ⚠ Not a listed feature | ✓ Spin-to-win, scratch |
| A/B testing | ✓ With control groups | ✓ All plans | ✓ All plans | ✓ All plans | ✓ All plans | ✓ Multivariate, all plans |
| AI | ✓ AI builder, product recs | ✓ Drafts the whole campaign | ✓ AI popup builder | ⚠ Translation, test variants | ✗ Not listed | ⚠ Smart Timing, product recs |
| Remove the vendor badge | Not stated on the pricing page | ✗ Badge on every plan | ⚠ From Essential | ⚠ On Pro | ✓ No branding, all plans | Not stated |
✓ included · ⚠ gated, or with a caveat · ✗ not available
What is Wisepops?
Wisepops calls itself “The AI Traffic Activation Platform”, and the tagline on its pricing page is “You buy the traffic. We make it convert.” It started life as a popup builder and has become something broader: six on-site channels driven by what it calls behavioral intelligence, plus a dedicated strategist who audits your traffic and configures the first campaigns. The pricing page says it is built for sites doing 100K to 10M sessions, and the homepage counts 1,500+ brands.
What you get:
- Six activation channels from one script — popups, embeds, bars, an on-site notification feed, a quiz builder with branching logic, and web push
- AI product recommendations, and an “AI reads every visitor” targeting layer built on intent, behaviour, traffic source and journey
- An experiments platform: A/B tests with control groups, so you can measure a campaign against showing nothing
- 140+ templates and 20+ ready-made campaigns for cart recovery, upsells and list building (per the Shopify App Store listing)
- 50+ native integrations, including Klaviyo, GA4, Shopify, HubSpot, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Omnisend and Zapier
- Enterprise plumbing — SSO/SAML, multi-site management, SOC 2, GDPR and CCPA compliance
- The service layer: a 30-minute demo, a tracker installed on day one, an activation audit after seven days of data, and three to five campaigns live by week two
It is a good fit for a mid-market ecommerce brand that wants an agency-style partner inside the software and has the traffic to justify the floor price. Where it stops fitting is when you want to open a pricing page, pick a tier and build the thing yourself this afternoon.
What Wisepops publishes about price, as of September 2026. The pricing page: “From €599/month · Strategy + tech + execution”, and in its FAQ, “Plans start at €499/month” — because “pricing depends on your traffic volume, channels, and level of service”. The homepage: plans scale with monthly pageviews, the high-touch plan starts at $499/month, annual billing gives two months free, and “self-service Shopify plans start lower”. The Shopify App Store listing is the one place with a tier table, and it has one row: $299/month or $2,990/year for 500,000 pageviews, with a 14-day trial, unlimited popup and notification campaigns, AI product recommendations, web push, A/B testing and the Klaviyo integration.
Why look for a Wisepops alternative?
Nothing has gone wrong at Wisepops — it has moved upmarket on purpose. The reasons to look elsewhere follow from that decision, and they are worth stating plainly.
1. The price is now a conversation, not a number
You cannot open Wisepops’s pricing page and find the plan you would be on. The page shows a “from” figure in the hundreds of euros and a button to book a demo; the tier you land on is decided after a seven-day audit of your traffic. That is a reasonable way to sell a managed service. It is a slow way to buy a popup tool, and if you are anywhere below the 100K-session floor the page names, the entry price is hard to justify on popups alone.
2. You are paying for a strategist whether or not you use one
“Strategy + tech + execution” is the bundle. Wisepops installs the tracker, runs the audit, mocks up campaigns and configures the first three to five, then reviews performance with you monthly. If your team already has the person who does that — a lifecycle marketer, an in-house CRO lead, an agency — you are buying hours you will not use. Every tool in this guide except Justuno’s Done-For-You plan sells the software without the services.
3. Pageviews, not popup displays — and 1.5× for the extras
Wisepops’s billing help center is clear that it charges on pageviews: every page load, reload and custom event counts, whether or not a campaign was shown. Switch on Extra Pageviews and overage is billed at 1.5 times your plan’s per-pageview rate, up to double your allowance; leave it off and your campaigns stop displaying until the quota resets or you upgrade. A browsy catalogue site burns through pageviews far faster than its visitor count suggests.
4. The feed and web push are the moat — and most sites do not need them
The on-site notification feed and web push are what make Wisepops genuinely different from the rest of this category. They are also channels that a lot of stores turn on, look at once, and never optimise. If your programme is really popups, bars, a lead form and the occasional quiz or prize wheel, you are paying a platform price for two channels you may not run — and every alternative below covers the rest for a fraction of the floor.
The 5 best Wisepops alternatives
Ranked by how much you get for the money at the tier a Wisepops shopper would actually land on, not by how the pricing page is laid out:
- ChilliPopup
- OptiMonk
- Claspo
- Getsitecontrol
- Justuno
#1 ChilliPopup
ChilliPopup is the opposite kind of purchase from Wisepops, which is the point. There is a pricing page with three numbers on it, a free plan you can stay on, and a one-line install that works on any site. The editor is drag-and-drop, the renderer is a framework-free script with no iframe, and everything it builds is a triggered overlay that inherits your site’s fonts.
What the editor is allowed to build is the other half. Alongside popups and lead-capture forms, ChilliPopup treats multi-step surveys, quizzes and four prize games as first-class content types — and puts all of them on the cheapest plan, with A/B testing and AI drafting. Wisepops has one wheel; ChilliPopup has a wheel, a scratch card, a slot machine and a claw machine.
Three things to know before you choose it. There is no notification feed and no web push — every campaign is an overlay. It does not send email or connect to your ESP: leads and answers are read inside the dashboard, so the follow-up happens in whatever tool you already use. And the “Powered by ChilliPopup” badge stays on every plan, including Business.
-
One editor, five content types
Popups, lead-capture forms, multi-step surveys, quizzes and prize games are all built on the same canvas with the same blocks, the same styles and the same display rules. Learning the popup editor means you already know how to build an NPS survey or a product-recommendation quiz — and none of them is an upsell.
-
Four prize games, decided on the server
A spin-to-win wheel, a scratch card, a slot machine and a claw machine, each with themed templates and per-prize odds. The winner is decided server-side and prize codes are never sent to the browser before a win, so nothing a visitor does in DevTools can rig the outcome or read the codes early.
-
Write a sentence, get a draft
Describe the campaign you want — AI generation returns a finished popup, form, survey or quiz with copy, layout and colours in place, which you then edit like anything else. It is on every plan: 10 generations a day on Free, 50 on Pro, 200 on Business.
-
Display rules that cover the Wisepops basics
Six triggers — exit intent, time delay, scroll depth, page-view count, click count and inactivity — plus device, page-URL, OS and browser, date-and-time and new-versus-returning rules, and frequency caps. The triggers guide covers which one to reach for; all of them are on every plan. What you do not get is Wisepops’s behavioural-intelligence layer or cart-aware targeting.
-
A/B testing on every widget
One click creates a Variant B of any popup, form, survey, quiz or game; you choose the traffic split, visitors are stuck to their variant, and the results sit side by side with a confidence indicator. It is not reserved for a higher tier — see how to A/B test your popups.
-
Installs in one line, on any platform
One script tag, or a plugin: WordPress, Shopify, Wix, Google Tag Manager or plain HTML. Analytics — views, clicks, closes, submissions, conversion rate, per-question results and A/B results — live in the same dashboard.
The ChilliPopup editor — the same canvas builds popups, forms, surveys, quizzes and prize games
Describe it, and the AI builds it
The usual starting point in a popup builder is a blank canvas or a template library to scroll through. ChilliPopup starts with a sentence. Type what you want at the top of the template gallery — “an exit-intent discount popup offering 20% off for an energy drink brand” — and the AI returns the whole campaign: layout, headline and copy, colours, fonts, the email field and the button. Forms, multi-step surveys and quizzes work the same way, each from its own prompt.
The draft opens in the normal drag-and-drop editor, so every block stays yours to change, and nothing goes live until you publish it. That is the main reason ChilliPopup is quick to learn: you correct a finished draft instead of assembling one from parts. The four prize games are the one exception — they start from themed templates, while the AI drafts the popups, forms and surveys around them.
Step 1: describe the campaign in a sentence, or tap one of the example briefs
Step 2: the draft comes back in the editor with layout, copy, colours and the email field in place
ChilliPopup pricing
ChilliPopup has three plans and one rule: the plan changes how much traffic, how many domains, how many seats and how many AI generations a day you get — never which content types you can build. Popups, forms, surveys, quizzes, all four prize games, A/B testing and analytics are on the free plan exactly as they are on the $79 one. The Free plan is free forever with no credit card; Pro and Business each add a 14-day free trial. If you are coming from Wisepops, the Business plan is the one to price: 250,000 unique visitors a month for $79.
Free
Free forever, for small sites
- 1,000 visitors / month
- 1 domain, 1 team member
- 10 AI generations / day
- Unlimited popups, forms, surveys & quizzes
- All four prize games
- A/B testing on every widget
Free forever — no credit card, no time limit
Pro
For growing websites
- 50,000 visitors / month
- Up to 5 domains, 3 team members
- 50 AI generations / day
- Unlimited popups, forms, surveys & quizzes
- All four prize games
- A/B testing on every widget
14-day free trial · most popular plan
Business
For high-traffic teams
- 250,000 visitors / month
- Unlimited domains and team members
- 200 AI generations / day
- Unlimited popups, forms, surveys & quizzes
- All four prize games
- A/B testing on every widget
The plan to price against Wisepops — and the “Powered by ChilliPopup” badge stays on it too
ChilliPopup vs Wisepops
| Feature | ChilliPopup | Wisepops |
|---|---|---|
| Popups, bars and overlays | ✓ All plans | ✓ Popups, bars, embeds |
| Notification feed & web push | ✗ Overlays only | ✓ Feed and web push channels |
| Lead-capture forms | ✓ All plans | ✓ Popups and embeds |
| Surveys | ✓ All plans, multi-step | ⚠ Quiz channel; surveys not a named product |
| Quizzes | ✓ All plans | ✓ Quiz builder with branching logic |
| Prize games | ✓ Wheel, scratch, slot, claw — all plans | ✓ Spin-to-win |
| A/B testing | ✓ Every widget, sticky variants, confidence indicator | ✓ Experiments platform with control groups |
| AI | ✓ Drafts whole campaigns, 10–200/day by plan | ✓ AI builder, AI product recommendations |
| Integrations | ✗ Dashboard only — no ESP, CRM or Zapier connectors | ✓ 50+ native, incl. Klaviyo, GA4, Shopify, HubSpot |
| Strategist & audit | ✗ Self-serve | ✓ Dedicated strategist, 7-day audit |
| Free plan | ✓ 1,000 visitors, 1 domain, branded | ✗ 14-day trial instead |
| Cheapest paid plan | ✓ $29/mo — 50,000 visitors, 5 domains | From €499/mo on a demo; $299/mo self-serve on Shopify for 500,000 pageviews |
| Counting unit | ✓ Unique visitors | ⚠ Pageviews, overage at 1.5× |
| Remove the vendor badge | ✗ Badge stays on every plan | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Install | ✓ One script, or WordPress / Shopify / Wix / GTM | ✓ One script, or the Shopify app |
#2 OptiMonk
If the thing you valued in Wisepops was that the campaigns knew about the store — cart value, products viewed, what to recommend — OptiMonk is the closest match on this list, and it is self-serve with a published price. Dynamic product recommendations, cart-value and product targeting, add-to-cart from the popup and per-campaign revenue measurement are the kinds of things you only build when your customers are stores.
It also has the simplest pricing model here. Every plan gets every feature; you pay for pageviews and domains. The free tier covers 10,000 pageviews a month on one domain with unlimited campaigns and, unusually, the whole product — gamification, surveys, both kinds of A/B test, product recommendations. The only thing the free tier keeps is the OptiMonk badge.
The trade-off is the slope, and the unit. Essential is $19/mo billed annually for 20,000 pageviews; Growth is $69 for 100,000; Premium is $179 for 500,000. Because pageviews are counted rather than visitors — exactly as Wisepops counts them — a browsy catalogue climbs that ladder faster than its visitor numbers suggest.
-
Every feature on every plan
OptiMonk prices on pageviews and domains only. The Free tier gets the same product as the Premium tier — the differences are traffic, the number of domains and whether the badge is on.
-
Built for ecommerce first
Dynamic product recommendations, most-popular-in-category and recently-viewed products, cart-value and product targeting, and true revenue measurement — OptiMonk-associated revenue, average order value and orders placed — per campaign.
-
Gamification and surveys included
Spin-to-win, pick-a-gift and scratch-card popups ship as standard, and surveys are a listed feature for “real, measurable feedback and customer insights”, all on every plan including the free one.
-
Embedded content, teasers and sticky bars
Campaigns can render inline as part of the page rather than over it, a teaser can preview a message before the popup opens, and floating bars pin announcements to the top or bottom of the window.
-
Two kinds of A/B test, and an AI popup builder
Variant testing inside a campaign and multi-campaign testing across whole tactics, both on every plan. Its AI wizard drafts whole on-brand popups that you then fine-tune in the editor (as of September 2026).
OptiMonk pricing
OptiMonk’s pricing page defaults to yearly billing and advertises a 25% saving for it, so the figures below are the annual rate; monthly billing costs more. Each paid tier is itself banded by pageviews — Essential runs from 20,000 to 50,000, Growth from 100,000 to 250,000, Premium from 500,000 to 1,000,000 — and the price moves within the band. A pageview is counted every time a page loads, whether or not a campaign is displayed.
Free
A real free tier, with the badge
- 10,000 pageviews / month
- 1 domain, unlimited campaigns
- All features
- Unbranded campaigns
Essential
$228 billed annually
- 20,000–50,000 pageviews / month (banded)
- 2 domains, unlimited campaigns
- All features, unbranded
Growth
$828 billed annually
- 100,000–250,000 pageviews / month (banded)
- 4 domains, unlimited campaigns
- All features, unbranded
Premium
$2,148 billed annually
- 500,000–1,000,000 pageviews / month (banded)
- 10 domains, unlimited campaigns
- All features, unbranded
A custom “Master” tier covers unlimited pageviews and domains
OptiMonk vs Wisepops
| Feature | OptiMonk | Wisepops |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | ✓ 10,000 pageviews, all features, branded | ✗ 14-day trial |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19/mo annual — 20,000 pageviews, 2 domains | From €499/mo on a demo; $299/mo on Shopify for 500,000 pageviews |
| Feature gating | ✓ None — every plan gets every feature | ⚠ Depends on “channels and level of service” |
| Product recommendations | ✓ Dynamic, most-popular, recently viewed | ✓ AI product recommendations |
| Revenue measurement | ✓ Per-campaign revenue, AOV and orders | ✓ Revenue attribution |
| Notification feed & web push | ✗ Not listed | ✓ Both |
| Prize games | ✓ Spin, pick a gift, scratch card | ✓ Spin-to-win |
| Surveys | ✓ Listed feature, all plans | ⚠ Quiz builder; surveys not named |
| Strategist | ✗ Self-serve with support | ✓ Dedicated strategist and audit |
| Counting unit | ⚠ Pageviews | ⚠ Pageviews, overage at 1.5× |
#3 Claspo
Claspo’s pitch is on its pricing page in six words: “Truly Unlimited, Every Feature in Every Plan”. The free plan is a lifetime plan, not a trial, and it includes everything — unlimited widgets, unlimited team members, the 1,000+ template library, the integrations, the gamification — on one website, with the “Powered by Claspo” badge showing. If you want to see what the product does before anyone talks to you, this is the easiest place on the list to do it.
The gamification library is the deepest here: Claspo’s own comparison pages list Spin the Wheel, Scratch Card, Pick a Gift, Memory Cards, Treasure Hunt, Slot Machine and seasonal games, with prize-pool management, and the pricing page says gamification comes in all plans “with no extra charges or functionality limits”. A/B testing splits traffic between two widget variations, lets you set the allocation, reports confidence scores, and can generate the variant with AI.
The awkward part is the paid price. Claspo shows it only on a pageview slider — 3K, 50K, 100K, 250K, 500K, 1M, 2M, 2M+ — and the page’s text prints just the Free plan’s $0. We do not quote a paid entry price we could not read; Claspo’s own comparison pages fill in one point on that curve, a “Pro 100” tier at $49 a month for 100,000 pageviews. Paid Pro tiers remove the badge, add websites and custom domains, and come with a 14-day Pro trial once you hit the Free cap.
-
Every feature, free, forever
One website, unlimited widgets, unlimited team members and the whole feature set at $0 with no time limit. The only things you pay to change are the pageview cap, the number of websites, the badge and priority support.
-
The biggest game library on this list
Wheel, scratch card, pick a gift, memory cards, treasure hunt, slot machine and seasonal games, with prize-pool management — included on every plan, the free one too.
-
1,000+ templates and AI translation
Over a thousand mobile-responsive templates in a drag-and-drop editor, layout and component customisation to match your brand, and AI translation to adapt a widget into multiple languages in a few clicks.
-
A/B testing with confidence scores
Split traffic between two widget variations (or two launcher variations), set the allocation yourself, and read a confidence score before you pick a winner. Variants can be generated with AI without leaving the editor.
-
Integrations that cover most of the gap
Ready-made connectors for popular ESPs, CRMs and CMSs — Claspo says they cover 80% of its clients’ needs — with webhooks for everything else. Leads can also be exported as CSV from the dashboard.
Claspo pricing
Claspo’s pricing page has two cards and a slider. The Free card is priced at $0; drag the slider up and it becomes a Pro plan priced by monthly pageviews, with a discount for annual billing (the toggle says 25%, the FAQ on the same page says 20%). Above 500,000 pageviews the page tells you to email support. Because the paid figures live in the slider rather than the page text, we list what the page states rather than guess at the tiers.
Free
No time limit · slider starts at 3K pageviews
- All features
- Up to 1 website
- Unlimited widgets
- Unlimited team members
- Badge removed — “Powered by Claspo” is included
Hit the pageview cap and you can switch on a 14-day Pro trial
Pro
50K to 2M+ pageviews / month
- All features
- Higher pageview limits
- Multiple websites
- Custom domains
- “Powered by Claspo” badge removed
Claspo’s own comparison pages cite “Pro 100” at $49/mo for 100,000 pageviews; the entry Pro price is shown only on the slider
Enterprise & Agency
Book a demo
- Custom terms & contracts
- White-label script domain
- Component SDK
- Dedicated customer success manager
30-day refund on a paid plan you have not used
Claspo vs Wisepops
| Feature | Claspo | Wisepops |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | ✓ Lifetime, all features, 1 website, branded | ✗ 14-day trial |
| Cheapest paid plan | ⚠ Shown on a pageview slider only | ⚠ From €499/mo on a demo |
| Feature gating | ✓ None — pay for pageviews, sites and the badge | ⚠ Depends on channels and level of service |
| Prize games | ✓ Wheel, scratch, gift, memory, treasure hunt, slot | ✓ Spin-to-win |
| A/B testing | ✓ Traffic split, confidence scores, AI variants | ✓ Experiments with control groups |
| Templates | ✓ 1,000+ | ✓ 140+ (Shopify listing) |
| Notification feed & web push | ✗ Not listed | ✓ Both |
| Integrations | ✓ ESP/CRM/CMS connectors, webhooks, CSV export | ✓ 50+ native |
| Team members | ✓ Unlimited on every plan | Not published per plan |
| Counting unit | ⚠ Pageviews (loads and URL changes) | ⚠ Pageviews, overage at 1.5× |
#4 Getsitecontrol
Getsitecontrol is the quiet, sensible option. It builds popups, slide-ins, sidebars, full-screens, sticky bars, inline widgets and teasers, it has a proper form builder and surveys, and it does the one thing no other tool on this page does: it puts no vendor branding on any plan, including the free one.
The pricing is three rows. Free covers 10,000 widget views a month; Pro is $19 for 100,000; Pro Max is $29 for unlimited views. Every plan gets every feature — A/B testing, integrations, automations and broadcasts included — and the difference between tiers is purely the view cap and the discount on email. That $29 is, by a distance, the cheapest way on this list to stop thinking about traffic limits.
Two details change the maths. Prices are per site, so three stores are three subscriptions. And email is not included in the plan: Getsitecontrol has its own broadcast and automation tooling, but you buy sends separately at $2.00 per 1,000 on Free, $1.60 on Pro and $1.40 on Pro Max. Read the unit too — widget views count times a widget was actually shown, which is a friendlier number than pageviews, and when you hit the cap your widgets simply stop displaying until the month resets.
-
No branding, on any plan
The Free tier is unbranded. So are Pro and Pro Max. If a vendor badge on your site is a dealbreaker, this is the only tool on the list where the question never comes up.
-
Unlimited views for $29
Pro Max removes the widget-view cap entirely. For a site with Wisepops-scale pageviews that only needs popups, forms and surveys, that is the whole pricing conversation.
-
Popups, forms and surveys in every format
Modal popups, slide-ins, sidebars, full-screens, sticky bars, inline widgets and teasers, with a template gallery organised by job — announcements, sign-ups, coupons, cookies, feedback, contact — and behaviour, location and device targeting.
-
Email you pay for by the thousand
Broadcasts and automations are built in, with unlimited contacts, but each 1,000 sends is billed separately and gets cheaper on higher plans. Handy if you want follow-up in the same tool; a line item if you do not watch it.
-
A/B testing and integrations on Free
Neither is gated. Split tests, Zapier, Mailchimp, Shopify and the rest of the connector list are available from the $0 tier.
Getsitecontrol pricing
Getsitecontrol prices on monthly widget views — a view is counted each time a widget is displayed — and every plan has the same features. Prices are per site, annual billing saves up to 25%, and emails are purchased separately at a per-1,000 rate that drops on higher plans.
Free
No commitment, no branding
- 10,000 widget views / month
- All features, incl. A/B testing
- No Getsitecontrol branding
- Emails at $2.00 per 1,000
Pro
Per site · up to 25% off annually
- 100,000 widget views / month
- All features, incl. A/B testing
- No Getsitecontrol branding
- Emails at $1.60 per 1,000
Pro Max
Per site · up to 25% off annually
- Unlimited widget views
- All features, incl. A/B testing
- No Getsitecontrol branding
- Emails at $1.40 per 1,000
When a capped plan hits its limit, widgets stop displaying until the next month
Getsitecontrol vs Wisepops
| Feature | Getsitecontrol | Wisepops |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | ✓ 10,000 widget views, all features, unbranded | ✗ 14-day trial |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19/mo — 100,000 widget views | From €499/mo on a demo; $299/mo on Shopify |
| Unlimited traffic | ✓ $29/mo Pro Max | ⚠ Priced per pageview band, overage at 1.5× |
| Vendor badge | ✓ None, on any plan | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Surveys & forms | ✓ Both, all plans | ⚠ Embeds and quizzes; surveys not named |
| Prize games | ⚠ Not a listed feature | ✓ Spin-to-win |
| Notification feed & web push | ✗ Not listed | ✓ Both |
| ⚠ Built in, sends billed per 1,000 | ✗ Syncs to Klaviyo and 50+ others | |
| Multi-site | ⚠ One plan per site | ✓ Multi-site management (enterprise) |
| Counting unit | ✓ Widget views (actual displays) | ⚠ Pageviews |
#5 Justuno
Justuno is here for one specific reader: the one who liked having a Wisepops strategist and wants to keep that model at a lower entry point. It is a conversion platform for ecommerce brands — popups, embedded experiences, landing pages, exit offers, workflows, quiz and surveys, gamification, AI product recommendations — and it is sold, like Wisepops, with onboarding and services attached and a “book a demo” button on every plan.
The published pricing has two rows and a visitor slider. Lite is $59/mo for up to 10,000 visitors with a 14-day trial, white-glove onboarding, all features, three team seats and five live workflows. Done-For-You is $299/mo for up to 20,000 visitors with a 30-day trial, a dedicated account manager, a personal Slack channel, a CRO strategist and unlimited workflows, segments and seats. Both save 10% on annual billing and carry no contracts. Move the slider up and both the cap and the price rise.
It is ranked fifth not because the product is weak but because $59 for 10,000 visitors is the steepest entry price on this list per unit of traffic, and because the value proposition — a team working your retention strategy for you — is exactly the one you were probably trying to leave.
-
The managed option
Done-For-You is the only plan on this page with a named human in it: a dedicated account manager, a personal Slack channel, a CRO strategist and ongoing services. If the reason you bought Wisepops was the audit, this is the like-for-like.
-
Gamification, quizzes and exit offers
Spin-to-win and scratch cards, a quiz and survey builder, exit offers that fire when the mouse heads for the browser bar, and embedded experiences and landing pages alongside the popups.
-
AI where it matters for a store
AI Smart Timing, AI default product recommendations on every plan, and AI custom recommendations — one on Lite, unlimited on Done-For-You.
-
Multivariate testing and segmentation
Multivariate testing is in every plan; custom segments and custom properties are capped at two and five on Lite and unlimited above it.
-
Spotlight visitor identification as an add-on
“Add Spotlight” sits next to both plans as an optional visitor-ID layer, priced separately.
Justuno pricing
Justuno’s pricing page shows two plans at the bottom of a visitor slider plus an Enterprise column; dragging the slider raises both the visitor cap and the price. The figures below are the sticker prices at the slider’s starting position, monthly, with a 10% saving for annual billing and “no contracts”.
Lite
Up to 10,000 visitors / month · 14-day trial
- All features, white-glove onboarding
- 5 live workflows
- 3 team seats, 2 custom segments
- Multivariate testing, AI Smart Timing
- 1 AI custom product recommendation
Done-For-You
Up to 20,000 visitors / month · 30-day trial
- Everything in Lite, unlimited
- Dedicated account manager, personal Slack channel
- CRO strategist, ongoing services
- Custom analytics dashboard, cross-domain reporting
- Unlimited team seats, Enterprise Hub
Enterprise
Book a demo
- Everything in Done-For-You
- Custom team roles
- Agency discounts on request
Save 10% on annual billing; “Add Spotlight” visitor identification is a separate add-on
Justuno vs Wisepops
| Feature | Justuno | Wisepops |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $59/mo — up to 10,000 visitors | From €499/mo on a demo; $299/mo on Shopify |
| Managed service | ✓ Done-For-You, $299/mo | ✓ Strategist on the high-touch plan |
| Free plan | ✗ 14- or 30-day trial | ✗ 14-day trial |
| Counting unit | ✓ Visitors | ⚠ Pageviews, overage at 1.5× |
| Prize games | ✓ Spin-to-win, scratch cards | ✓ Spin-to-win |
| Quizzes & surveys | ✓ Both listed | ⚠ Quiz builder; surveys not named |
| Testing | ✓ Multivariate, all plans | ✓ A/B with control groups |
| Notification feed & web push | ✗ Not listed | ✓ Both |
| Team seats on entry plan | 3 | Not published per plan |
| Billing | ✓ Monthly, no contracts; 10% off annual | ✓ Monthly or annual, two months free |
Which Wisepops alternative should you choose?
Wisepops is not a tool anyone needs to escape. If you have the traffic, you want a strategist in the account, and the notification feed is earning its keep, the price is the price of that model and staying put is a reasonable answer. The question is what you do if any of those three is not true.
- If you want a self-serve tool with the most content types for the money: ChilliPopup. Popups, forms, surveys, quizzes and four prize games, A/B testing and AI drafting on every plan, priced on visitors rather than pageviews — $79/mo for 250,000 of them. Accept that there is no feed, no web push, no email sending, no integrations, and a badge on every plan.
- If your campaigns need to know about the cart: OptiMonk. Product recommendations, cart-value targeting and revenue measurement with every feature on every plan, and a free tier to prove it on before you pay $19.
- If you want to try everything before anyone quotes you: Claspo. A lifetime free plan with the whole product and the biggest game library here — then read the slider carefully before you upgrade.
- If traffic is your problem and games are not: Getsitecontrol. Unlimited widget views for $29, surveys and forms included, no branding on any plan, and email you pay for only when you send it.
- If you want to keep a strategist: Justuno, on the Done-For-You plan at $299/mo — the closest thing on this list to the Wisepops model, with a published price.
Whichever way you go, do the migration maths on your own traffic first. Take last month’s analytics, convert it into whatever unit the vendor counts — pageviews, widget views or visitors — and price the tier you would actually land on, not the one on the left of the pricing page. And if you were using the feed or web push, decide what replaces them before the Wisepops script comes out.
Build one, and see the difference
Popups, forms, surveys, quizzes and four prize games — every content type, A/B testing and AI generation on every plan, including the free one. No credit card, no time limit; paid plans from $29 a month.
Start freeFrequently asked questions
Does Wisepops have a free plan?
No. As of September 2026 Wisepops offers a 14-day trial, and its pricing page asks you to book a demo rather than pick a tier; the FAQ on that page says plans start at €499/month. If a permanent free tier matters, ChilliPopup (1,000 visitors, badge on), OptiMonk (10,000 pageviews), Claspo (one website, badge on) and Getsitecontrol (10,000 widget views, no badge) all have one.
What does Wisepops actually cost?
Wisepops no longer publishes a tier table. In September 2026 its pricing page says “From €599/month · Strategy + tech + execution” and the FAQ says plans start at €499/month, depending on traffic volume, channels and level of service. The homepage adds that plans scale with monthly pageviews, annual billing gives two months free, and self-service Shopify plans start lower — the Shopify App Store listing shows one plan at $299/month (or $2,990/year) for 500,000 pageviews.
Which Wisepops alternative is cheapest?
ChilliPopup, free for 1,000 visitors a month with every content type included and $29/mo for 50,000, then OptiMonk and Getsitecontrol at $19/mo — OptiMonk billed annually for 20,000 pageviews, Getsitecontrol for 100,000 widget views. If your traffic is anywhere near Wisepops’s 100K-session floor, the relevant numbers are Getsitecontrol’s $29 Pro Max with unlimited views and ChilliPopup’s $79 Business plan with 250,000 visitors.
Which alternative has an on-site notification feed or web push?
None of the five lists one. The notification feed and web push are the channels that most distinguish Wisepops from the rest of the category, and every tool here is built around overlays, bars and embedded widgets instead. If the feed is the reason you bought Wisepops, either stay, or plan to replace it with a separate push tool alongside whichever popup builder you move to.
Which alternative keeps a strategist on the account?
Justuno. Its Done-For-You plan at $299/mo (as of September 2026) comes with a dedicated account manager, a personal Slack channel, a CRO strategist and ongoing services, which is the closest thing on this list to Wisepops’s audit-and-strategist model. The other four are self-serve tools with support, not managed services.
Which alternative is best for a Shopify store?
OptiMonk, if your campaigns need to know about the cart — cart-value and product targeting, dynamic product recommendations and per-campaign revenue measurement are built for stores, and the free plan covers 10,000 pageviews. ChilliPopup is the better pick if you want prize games and quizzes as well; it installs as a Shopify theme app embed and is priced on visitors rather than pageviews — see the Shopify popup guide for how the install works.
Why do the traffic limits look so different between these tools?
Because they are not the same unit. Wisepops, OptiMonk and Claspo count pageviews — every page load, whether or not a campaign shows. Getsitecontrol counts widget views, meaning times a widget was actually displayed. ChilliPopup and Justuno count unique visitors. A store with 50,000 visitors who each browse six pages generates 300,000 pageviews, so the same site can look small on one plan sheet and enormous on another.
How hard is it to migrate away from Wisepops?
The script swap is the easy part — one tag out, one tag in, or a plugin on WordPress, Shopify or Wix. Your contacts already live in whatever ESP Wisepops was syncing to, so the data is safe. The real work is rebuilding campaigns and re-testing display rules, because exit intent, frequency caps and page targeting behave slightly differently in every tool. Budget an afternoon per active campaign, and if you used the notification feed, decide what replaces it before you cancel.
Other comparisons
Shortlisting more than one tool? These use the same prices, the same units and the same checks:
- Top 5 Poptin alternatives — when popups and forms stop being the whole job
- Top 5 Poper alternatives — for anyone who read the Starter column too late
- Top 5 OptinMonster alternatives — priced against the renewal, not the intro offer
- Top 5 OptiMonk alternatives — when pageviews are the wrong unit for your traffic
- Top 5 Popupsmart alternatives — when $32.50 still does not buy a split test
- Top 5 Claspo alternatives — when the slider price is the one you needed to know
- Top 5 Getsitecontrol alternatives — when you want prize games with your unlimited views
- Top 5 Wheelio alternatives — for more than one wheel, on more than one platform
- Top 5 Privy alternatives — when the popups and the email should be separate bills
- Top 5 Justuno alternatives — when $59 for 10,000 visitors is too steep a start